The Long Ridge School

LRS BY THE NUMBERS

Our Incredible Faculty & Staff Members

Carissa Lewis

Carissa Lewis

Head of School

------ CLewis@LongRidgeSchool.org ------ ★ M.S. Ed - Sarah Lawrence College ★ B.A. - Oswego, State University of NY ★ Years in Education: 18 ★ Years at LRS: 13

Carissa Lewis

Head of School

Kelly Falco

Kelly Falco

Assistant Head of School; Grades 4-5

------ KFalco@LongRidgeSchool.org ------ ★ M.A. - Manhattanville College ★ B.A. - Manhattan College ★ Years in Education: 21 ★ Years at LRS: 18

Kelly Falco

Assistant Head of School; Grades 4-5

Amy Pietrasanta

Amy Pietrasanta

Chief Financial Officer

- APietrasanta@LongRidgeSchool.org - ★ M.B.A. - The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania ★ B.A. - Princeton University ★ Years at LRS: 4

Amy Pietrasanta

Chief Financial Officer

Julian A. Shettler

Julian A. Shettler

Director of Admissions & Marketing

---- J Shettler@LongRidgeSchool.org ---- ★ J.D. - Vermont Law School ★ B.A. - Mount Holyoke College ★ Years in Education: 31 ★ Years at LRS: 4

Julian A. Shettler

Director of Admissions & Marketing

Sarah Kwan

Sarah Kwan

Director of Development

----- SKwan@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ Ph.D. - Yale University ★ Ph.M. - Yale University ★ M.S. - Yale University ★ B.S. - University of California, Riverside ★ B.A. Hons - Surrey Institute of Art & Design, University, College ★ Years in Education: 5, ★ Years at LRS: 2

Sarah Kwan

Director of Development

Patti Lesando

Patti Lesando

Secretary

---- PLesando@LongRidgeSchool.org ---- ★ Sacred Heart University ★ University of Connecticut ★ Years at LRS: 36

Patti Lesando

Secretary

Daniel Cepeda

Daniel Cepeda

Facilities Manager

----- DCepeda@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ J.M. - Wright Technical School ★ Years at LRS: 20

Daniel Cepeda

Facilities Manager

Kimberly Loop

Kimberly Loop

Nursery

----- KLoop@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ B.A. - University of Connecticut ★ Years in Education: 1 ★ Years at LRS: 1

Kimberly Loop

Nursery

Sue Stoller

Sue Stoller

Nursery

----- SStoller@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ B.A. - St. Lawrence University ★ A.A. - Norwalk Community College ★ Years in Education: 32 ★ Years at LRS: 15

Sue Stoller

Nursery

Susan Seiler

Susan Seiler

Nursery (On Leave)

----- SSeiler@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ B.S. - Southern Connecticut State University ★ Bank Street College ★ Lesley College Peaceable Schools Institute ★ Years in Education: 38 ★ Years at LRS: 32

Susan Seiler

Nursery (On Leave)

Sara Abrams

Sara Abrams

Grades K-1

----- SAbrams@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ M.S. - Long Island University ★ B.A. - Fairfield University ★ Years in Education: 1 ★ Years at LRS: 1

Sara Abrams

Grades K-1

Kelly Sheehan

Kelly Sheehan

Grades K-1

---- KSheehan@LongRidgeSchool.org ---- ★ M.A. - Manhattanville College ★ B.A. - Union College ★ Years in Education: 7 ★ Years at LRS: 3

Kelly Sheehan

Grades K-1

Kelly Finland

Kelly Finland

Grades K-1 (Maternity Leave)

----- KFinland@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ M.A. - Ed. Manhattanville College ★ B.A. - Catawba College ★ Years in Education: 10 ★ Years at LRS: 7

Kelly Finland

Grades K-1 (Maternity Leave)

Juliette La Greca

Juliette La Greca

Grades 2-3

---- JLaGreca@LongRidgeSchool.org ---- ★ M.A. - Manhattanville College ★ B.A. - Pace University ★ Years in Education: 7 ★ Years at LRS: 3

Juliette La Greca

Grades 2-3

Jessica Shulman

Jessica Shulman

Grades 2-3

---- JShulman@LongRidgeSchool.org ---- ★ M.S. - Pace University ★ B.A. - Manhattanville College ★ Years in Education: 5 ★ Years at LRS: 1

Jessica Shulman

Grades 2-3

Rachel Wagle

Rachel Wagle

Grades 4-5

----- RWagle@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ M.S. Ed. - Sarah Lawrence College ★ B.A. - Sarah Lawrence College ★ Years in Education: 8 ★ Years at LRS: 8

Rachel Wagle

Grades 4-5

Leslie Hammond

Leslie Hammond

Art

--- LHammond@LongRidgeSchool.org --- ★ M.A. - State University of New York, New Paltz ★ B.F.A. - Parsons School of Design ★ Years in Education: 16 ★ Years at LRS: 13

Leslie Hammond

Art

Faith Glassman

Faith Glassman

Music

--- FGlassman@LongRidgeSchool.org --- ★ Manhattan School of Music ★ Westchester Conservatory ★ Years in Education: 38 ★ Years at LRS: 32

Faith Glassman

Music

Marietta Morelli

Marietta Morelli

Librarian

----- MMorelli@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ M.A. - Wheelock College ★ B.S. - University of Connecticut ★ Certification Endorsements: PreK-Grade 8; School Library-Media Specialist ★ Years in Education: 27 ★ Years at LRS: 21

Marietta Morelli

Librarian

Katherine (Kit) Hughes

Katherine (Kit) Hughes

Learning Specialist

----- KHughes@LongRidgeSchool.org ----- ★ Post Masters Certification - Remedial Reading, College of New Rochelle ★ M.A.T. - Manhattanville College ★ B.A. - Hollins College ★ Years in Education: 52 ★ Years at LRS: 51

Katherine (Kit) Hughes

Learning Specialist

Niina Armstrong

Niina Armstrong

Science

-- NArmstrong@LongRidgeSchool.org -- ★ B.A. - University of Helsinki, Finland ★ Years in Education: 17 ★ Years at LRS: 1

Niina Armstrong

Science

Antonette Nivar-Rowe

Antonette Nivar-Rowe

Physical Education

-- ANivarRowe@LongRidgeSchool.org -- ★ M.A. - Manhattanville College ★ B.A. - St. John's University ★ Years in Education: 9 ★ Years at LRS: 1

Antonette Nivar-Rowe

Physical Education

Rosie Glassman

Rosie Glassman

Photographer

-- RGlassman@LongRidgeSchool.org -- ★ Education ★ Years in Education: # ★ Years at LRS: #

Rosie Glassman

Photographer

Contact us!

Please leave us a note and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Contact us!
Please read the Long Ridge School Reopen Plan. Our Admissions team is still accepting Applications for select classes for the 2020-2021 school year.

Long Ridge School Reopen Plan 2020-2021

The Long Ridge School has reopened September 2020 for all students in K-5 attending five days a week with a full-day schedule, and Nursery students following their normal schedule.